Exquisite Corpse collaboration with Rinat Angel

in #art6 years ago

facing_the_circus_of_life_by_sanderjansen-d5lvtfy.jpg
Facing the Circus of Life

Well I said I will be posting more Exquisite Corpses so this time I will be showing two results. I did two EC collaborations with Rinat Angel from Israel in 2013. Both artworks are done with pencils on paper on a a4 sized paper.

The first artwork is called "Facing the Circus of Life". I received it from Rinat where she did the left side and covered it and only could see a very small strip. After finishing the right side I uncovered it to see the final result. Then I came up with the title. :)

don__t_go_into_the_woods_alone_by_sanderjansen-d5sbtal.jpg
Don't go into the woods alone

The second one was started by me on the right side. When I was done with the right part I covered it with only a small strip to see and send it to Rinat in Israel to complete the left side. I really like both results and happy to have one hanging on my wall.

I hope you like the results! Can't believe it's already more then 4 years ago we created this.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy my artworks! Thanks for all the support, resteems, upvotes etc. I really appreciate it. :D

Sort:  

These are awesome! I've been wanting to do a collaboration like this with some of my art friends. Great work!

Thank you Larry! You should do that it's really fun :)

you know, it's strange, I'm usually not a fan of surrealist stuff but I love your art for some reason. Maybe because it has a penchant to the cartoony, I don't know.. haha

Thank you very much! Glad you love my style and yes it's more cartoony surreal I guess. Sometimes I wonder in what genre my art fits best...

isn't it sweet tho, that you managed to create an art style that doesn't neatly fit in a category? It think that's pretty damn awesome. <3

Well if you look at it that way :D That's kind of cool!
Ha I always doubt if it's surreal or lowbrow or popsurreal or none of them lol.

See I didn’t even know these genres existed 😂

:D

Your work is so much fun. So crazy.

Thank you Twirble!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24