You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEASTLY TALES - THE ELEGANT ESCRITOIRE

in #art6 years ago

It was mr Peacock with the the rolling pin in the study,
I seen him in town in an awful hurry.
He was twiching nervously, with a dark bag in his hand,
I could see a timber handle sticking out in the air.
where have you been i asked and inquired,
home in bed he replied.
Didn't I see you parked by sir Tommos' late last night,
thought you were doing scheduled drop off, hot cross buns his favourite delight.
no no you must be mistaken, I have only just wakened,
went to bed early wasn't feeling well,
smokey will voucher for me, he lied by my side,
yes he's a cat, but a trusty alliby.
As a matter of fact thats where i'm heading,
don't bother haven't you heard the lord is dead limp.
what, what i couldn't be more shocked,
I better be off i have a busy lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57