Painting Outdoors in Paradise, New Zealand - Art and Photography

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemers

What a fantastic day it has been, a hot Spring day in the South Island of New Zealand, a perfect day for painting outdoors!

Today I went to Glenorchy and met up with a few outdoor painters some of whom had come over from Australia and the USA, we all went for a paint in a place called Paradise, a mountain valley deep within the Southern Alps of New Zealand.

Here is the painting I did today.

Paradise, New Zealand, 20mm x 30mm, oil on canvas panel, painted outdoors.

Here are a few of the photos from today's outdoor painting session. When we arrived the cloud had just lifted, this is Paradise and the view is of the river valley with Mt Cosmos and Mt Chaos in the distance.

This was the view I decided to paint, I set up my pochade easel and began painting.

I'm working on small canvas panels at the moment. I sketch out the scene and then begin painting.

I always start by painting the sky then I get my shadows painted in a quickly as possible, then it doesn't matter if the light changes.

Everyone with their easel's set up.

I paint in the rest of my dark tones, then begin working on the colours in the mountains.

My pochade box easel and the view I was painting.

Painting the foreground in this painting, trying to get my greens right.

This is me, with some of the other guys who came painting today.

Adding the snow and the final details to the painting.

The finished painting on my pochade box easel.

It's been such an awesome day and this is such an amazing view, my photos don't do it justice. Paradise is a beautiful area of New Zealand.

My finished painting :)

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/

Sort:  

wao wander full painting looking very attractive.

Really👌 great nature painting
You are great ⚡painters because
I loved 💕this painting.
⏩ Keep it up bro

No cabin fever for you. =)

Ha ha. Are you the same @leoplaw that is on Open Bazaar :)

If the artwork matches up, then I could indeed be. ;-)
Have you made any sales yet?

No, not yet. I hope I do in the future. It's annoying with Bitcoin transaction fees being so high as I would imagine it would put people off using the platform. Hopefully Open Bazaar will incorporate other cryptocurrencies as payment such as Dash and Litecoin.

Have you made any sales on Open Bazaar yet?

I'm with you on adding other cryptos, especially Dash or Litecoin. In fact you've given me an idea. The Open Bazaar team are very responsive on Twitter. We should both tweet at them regarding this topic.

No sales yet. I'm hopeful, but I am also keeping my eyes open for other decentralised sales platforms. The same goes for decentralised social networks that have a worthwhile reward system.

I'm the same, I am always keeping my eyes open to making art sales on decentralised platforms. I heard an interview the other day with Brian Hoffman of Open Bazaar and he said they were planning on implementing more cryptocurrencies to the platform.

I really like Dash and Litecoin.

I prefer Litecoin because of its speed and low fees.

oh that second picture is so beautiful

It's a beautiful place :)

This simple activity will entertain us all summer long! Painting outdoor is so much fun, it's beautiful to set-up, and it's mess free!

Painting outdoors is fun and it really improves your painting.

Yes absolutely right :-)

Wow it is indeed great and obviously nice artwork :)

You are a skilled painter
I loved these paintings

look like paradise what a beautiful photography i like it very much,

It is beautiful and the place is actually called Paradise!

i agree bro it was looke like Paradies.
amazing photography

What a lovely day you had. I like the way you captured the light and shade. Thank you for the process shots.

It such a beautiful place to paint. I've been painting there all week so I'll upload some more posts soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97