New Video - How to Paint Trees and Foliage

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemers

Check out my new video on how to paint trees and foliage in oils which I have uploaded to my YouTube channel. I tried to upload this to DTube but unfortunately it wouldn't upload it for some reason so I have shared my YouTube link instead.

In this video I will show you how to paint trees and foliage.   

This tutorial takes you through 4 stages towards creating this painting that includes:  

1. Composition 

2. Blocking in the painting 

3. Adding detail 

4. Final details  

This art work was painted using oils but you could also paint this in acrylics too. I also show you the colours I used to create this painting.

If you would like to paint along with this, check out the link below for the written notes that accompany this video. Feel free to copy the painting and copy / use the reference photos that are in the written tutorial.

https://www.samuelearp.com/new-blog/2018/6/14/how-to-paint-trees-and-foliage

Sort:  

very beautiful
you are talent

More than one person is popular request as far as I'm concerned ;D Could probably adapt this for digital art as well (probably easier for the people that use apps that more closely replicate traditional art than the crazy things I do), thanks for throwing this together :) And it was pretty cool watching you paint :D

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48