NEW PAINTING!!! - Steemers, You Are The First to See This!!!

in #art7 years ago

I have literally just finished this painting today. This painting is inspired by mountains in Fiordland in the South Island of New Zealand.

This painting has taken many weeks to complete. Below is the final painting and some of the painting process I went through to create this painting.

Mt Talbot and Mt Crosscut, 20" x 24", oil on canvas by Samuel Earp.

This was the final pencil sketch. 

Once I had designed the composition and completed my pencil sketch I painted a small colour study. This was a photo I took during my painting process.

This is one of the reference photos I used.

I hope you like my painting, I have more art works on my website: samuelearp.com

Sort:  

OMFG MAN! you got talents, really, freaking resteemed and %100 upvote!

Thanks @anritco, much appreciated and thanks for the resteem :)

It's my pleasure to help an art mate if he achieved such a point of talent!

Thanks mate and likewise. I think more artists should show their art on Steemit and earn some rewards for their talent and hard work. It could allow some to make a living from what they love and what they should be doing...creating beautiful art :)

Thanks for re-steeming this!

Absolutely gorgeous, Samuel!

That's totally awsome

Very very cool.

Thanks @nicnas :)

Amazing art!!!!!!
Awesome
upvoted and followed

Thanks @afhusna786, I followed you back :)

Thank you :)

This is so beautiful! First I thought you were kidding, writing it is a painting, but then I saw it's way better than a photo ever can be! The reflecions on the water are awesome! Gorgeous work!

I want to paint just like you. Cool Resteemed and upvote

Hey @shady, check out my website: samuelearp.com I have some painting tutorials on my website blog.

Thanks for the resteem :)

ok. Thank you)

Beautiful painting! You have a lot of talent. The mountains and colors just jump off the page

Amazing work. I couldn't stop looking at it and zooming in. You have totally captured not just the mountains and landscape, but the actual physicality, the essence of it, it's very presence.

Thanks so much @katdvine, I'm glad you like my painting :)

well done, it looks great ! the sky is ace :)

Incredible!!! I thought the painting was the photo =P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64