New Painting - Mt Talbot, New Zealand

in #art4 years ago

I have finished painting this art work of Mt Talbot in Fiordland National Park, New Zealand. This is one of my favourite mountains I have painted, the location is stunning.

This painting is based on some photos I took at the end of winter when Mt Talbot was covered in snow.

I painted this art work in oils on a linen panel.

Mt Talbot, New Zealand, 10" x 12", oil on linen panel.

Here is one of the reference photos I used for this painting.

Here are some of the progress photos I took as I was painting this art work so you can see how this painting evolved and came together.

Stage 1 - Blocking-In the Painting
















Stage 2 - Modelling and Adding Details







Stage 3 - Final Details

If you would like to see more of my art work check out my website.

Check out my painting tutorial videos by following me on YouTube and LBRY

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

That is such beautiful sunny day. I like the idea of blue tones for shadowed side of mountain and sparkles of sunshine on water just make an impression of sunny day and running water. Superb, Samuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97