New Painting - Sunset, Port Soif, Guernsey

in #art6 years ago

1b639f6b-387b-4923-8d8c-5b9ebeaaa38a.jpeg


Another colour study finished, I’ve enjoyed painting this but never painted a sunset before, so it was a bit tricky in places. When it comes to painting I love stepping outside of my comfort zone.

‘Sunset, Port Soif, Guernsey, 8” x 10”, oil on wooden panel


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Beautiful work!

It looks like the painting is alive!!

Totally thought this was a real picture hah I am impressed.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love your water paintings. The lens flare looks great!

goatsig

Beautiful painting, as usual @samuel-earp-art !!! I love the shaded parts of the painting, it really brings out the lighting of the sun very well * ___ * And as always, your sea's movements and life are gorgeously captured by your brushwork <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72