New Oil Painting - Norah Head, Australia

in #art6 years ago

e716286c-a57d-44dc-ac10-c58b34af1837.jpeg


Just finished this colour study of Norah Head, New South Wales, Australia. This is one of my favourite beaches in the world, I love the energy of this location. I can’t wait to get started on the canvas painting

‘Norah Head, Australia’, 187mm x 250mm, oil on wooden panel.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great painting love the waves! :)

This is gorgeous! Well done.

Beautiful. looks so alive the painting by the waves rowing in the sand!

Beautiful painting! I can see why you'd want to spend time there... looks like a very "dynamic" coastline.

Despite looking them up I still don't understand colour studies. I only know this is one because you said it was, still looks like a really nice painting to me :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wonderful piece, @samuel-earp-art :> The afterwave's wetness on the sandy beach here is so nicely done <3 Looking forward very much to the canvas paintings for this beach !!

🎉 Congratulations @samuel-earp-art! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55