My Best Studio Paintings of 2017

in #art6 years ago

Happy New Year Steemers!

What a year it has been and as I reflect upon my art journey over the last year I bring to you my best studio paintings that I created in 2017.

All of these paintings took a long time to paint and required a lot of prior planning from photos, sketches and colour studies prior to the finished art works. I have learned a lot this year about colour, tone, composition and achieve a depth dynamic in my paintings. I have a long way to go, but 2018 is going to be even better.

Here are my best studio paintings of 2017, all are painted in oils.

View From Gorge Road, Queenstown, 40cm x 50cm, oil on canvas.

Cook Strait, 24" x 30", oil on canvas.

Milford Sound, New Zealand, 60cm x 75cm, oil on canvas.

Houghton Bay, Summer Evening, 24" x 36", oil on canvas.

Guernsey Cliffs, 30cm x 40cm, oil on canvas.

Sinead, 24cm x 30cm, oil on canvas.

Wild Atlantic Ocean, 40cm x 50cm, oil on canvas.

Mt Talbot and Mt Crosscut, New Zealand, 20" x 24", oil on canvas.

Port Soif, Guernsey, 30cm x 40cm, oil on canvas.

Milford Sound, New Zealand, 25cm x 50cm, oil on canvas.

Wild Wellington Coast, 45cm x 60cm, oil on canvas

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/ 

Sort:  

Your seascapes are really beautiful! Well all your paintings look amazing, I just have a particular fondness for seascapes as I miss being closer to the beach :)

goatsig

Wonderful job. You have an incredible ability Congratulations

Here's my favourite, you didn't include it but I like the tall rocks on the right as well as the sea. Don't know its title.

Thanks @deemarshall, I painted this art work in 2016 and it's of a bay on the Central Coast in New South Wales, Australia. I still have this art work for sale, unfortunately I haven't sold it yet but maybe it's because it's an Australian scene and I live in New Zealand.

Wow! you have a great talent , upvoted & resteemed & followed you to see more amazing content ! keep it up .

Thanks @justcolorit and thanks for the resteem :)

I think your mountains are some of the best i've ever seen, i must save the pictures in my reference folder so that i can study your style!

Thanks @onicreative, you might like my YouTube channel where I have a video on how to paint mountains.

What a cool yt channel too! Subscribed there as well! Thanks for sharing!

You are a talented artist dear... I love your painting,they look so real.

Beautiful! I love the colour!

You've done some really great paintings in 2017!

tus paisajes son asombrosos! realmente los disfrut,e de verdad que tienes un gran talento amigo esperare por ver tus nuevos post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95