Painting the Skyline of Sydney Australia - DTube Video

in #art7 years ago


Hello Steemers

I am currently in Australia and I went plein air painting (painting outdoors) in Sirius Cove, Sydney. The park was frequented by the 19th Century painter Arthur Streeton so it was great to follow in his footsteps and paint there too.

Sirius Cove has a beautiful view of the skyline of Sydney and I wanted to capture it in my painting.

Check out my recent Steemit post where I show you the painting process of how this painting came together as well as some photos of the area:

https://steemit.com/art/@samuel-earp-art/painting-the-skyline-of-sydney-australia-art-and-photography

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love your post! Amazing info, flawlessly written! Contratulations, I will keep following you :D

Ey Sam, I visited your website and i want to tell you that you just have an amazing and a beautiful art work, those paints are wonderful. Congratulations!

The painting looks great, what a great location to paint in also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50