Humboldt Mountains, New Zealand - Art and Photography

in #art7 years ago

This view of the Humboldt Mountains at the headwater of Lake Wakatipu, New Zealand is one of my favourite areas to paint outdoors (en plein air).

Below is one of my plein air paintings of the Humboldt Mountains from this location.

Humboldt Mountains, 10" x 12", oil on canvas.

Here is a few photos of the Humboldt Mountains and the view I painted. 

These photos were taken on a winters morning in June (I live in the southern hemisphere so the seasons are in reverse).

This is one of the photos I took on the day I was painting these mountains. 

I hope you like my paintings and photos.

Sort:  

wow lucky you got to travel there!

Thanks @pamanbear, I live about 40 minutes drive from this location so I often go painting there.

Wow just beautiful. amazed and speechless. haha followed ;)

Beautiful ! I follow ! :)

Thanks @clodoweg, your page is awesome too, I've followed you back :)

Thanks lot!

I like them very nice. I would like to visit NZ one day !

Thanks @simonleach, you should definitely visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57