Gouache Painting - Mt Alaska

in #art3 years ago

My first ever gouache painting which I painted last year! The beauty of social media is that there are some great artists to be discovered and recently I have noticed that some of the plein air painters I follow have also painted art works using gouache. I didn't really know anything about gouache paints but was really impressed by the results some of the landscape artists I follow were getting. I really wanted to try them for myself.⁣

So this is my first ever gouache painting which I did last night. This painting is of Mt Alaska near Glenorchy in southern New Zealand. I'm going to do an oil painting of this scene but as I wanted to try gouache paints and this seemed like a good scene to paint seeing as I'd already sketched it.⁣

I reckon I might be able to do some gouache paintings in my car when the weather conditions aren't suitable for painting outdoors.⁣

Mt Alaska, New Zealand, 22cm x 17cm, gouache painting.⁣

If you would like to see more of my art work check out my website

Check out my painting tutorial videos on YouTube and Odysee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43