Done and Dusted!!! My Latest Pencil Drawing!!!

in #art4 years ago

Hello Steemians!!!
Happy Steemfest!!!
This is my lastest drawing of a fast and rising artist called Mohbad. His music is really good and I enjoy it. He's going to be performing live at a concert in my town so I got this commissioned work by the organizers so they can present him a portrait since he had none. I'm proud to say my work is going to be his first portrait and that means so much to me.
I took my time and spend almost my whole day trying to complete this portrait. The picture I got as a reference was highly detailed so I had no reason to deliver less. And since the drawing is going to be a unique one, I took my time and paid attention to the details.
The materials I used in drawing this portrait are a bunch of pencils ( 2H, 2B, 4B, 6B, and charcoal pencils). I also used a brush and mono zero eraser for blending and detailing ( face and hair). Here are some shots of my progress while making the drawing.

Normally, I don't use grids but had to use grids here as a guide here to present a perfect work

Here I used the mono zero eraser for the details of the face.

I will be framing this tomorrow and waiting patiently for Thursday when I'll present it to him on stage.
Thank you for reading and following up on this drawing.
Share me your thoughts on this my friends and have a lovely night rest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It totally looks like a real photo. But drawn by you. Absolutely stunning!

#PHC

Thank you☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great work ! I love the way you used the mono eraser to get some fine details, I've tried it a couple of times but I can't manage to get as crisp details as you've got ! what's your secret ? :3

Thank you🙂. Nice to meet an artist here who had tried my medium. It takes patience to use the mono zero, just don't rush it.🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Stunning work! That's one of those pieces that looks like a photograph at first glance. I have no doubts he will be thrilled to receive it. What an honor to have such a wonderful work of art.

Thank you☺️. It's alot of work but to get the best results, I have to be patient.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely amazing skills of working with pencils, I can't even describe how unbelievable realistic it is. Well done!

Thank you☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that is very impressive! Great skills with the pencil @samswim! I'm sure Mohbad will love it and hope that the concert goes well tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you🙂. I do hope he loves it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is an amazing drawing! And you get to present it to the subject in person. Awesome!
@tipU curate 3.0

Thank you dear. I really can't wait to present this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @samswim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86