Let's Spin! - Collaborative Art Journey with @everlovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is my contribution to @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey...''EXPANSION" No. 25.

I came up with several iterations and have posted them beginning with the most complex and working back to the starting point...@everlove's original offering.

You might need a seat belt to look at this one!

Switching gears...this one looks like argyle to me.

Then, I was feeling a bit flowery.

And this is the original block in its pure form where the other 3 designs took root.

My process:
I began with @everlove's piece (seen below) in my phone, cropped it and then took it into an app for the pattern creating portion of the program....

I then took the first three designs into Photoshop for some recoloring and general fiddling. I really enjoy how they all have their own distinct personalities, don't you?

Enjoy!

Thanks again to @everlove for hosting all the fun and I look forward to checking out this round's submissions!

Sort:  

Ohhhhhh fabulous!!!!! All of them! The swirl and the flower are my favs. The swirl really catches the attention--incredibly stunning art @samanthajbarnes. I love how the outer rim is not spinning, which makes me feel like I could walk up to the edge then fall right in. Truly ahhh-some job. Thanks so much for all you bring to this collaboration. It's great to have you here.

Yay! Glad you like them. I love how I am surprised by the results every time. I have never created one with a successful spiral / spinning effect before! Thanks for giving us such a great starting point. Looking forward to the next!!!

Glad you took it and ran with it. That spiral affect is primo. I'm sure whatever comes you will alter again with grace. Blessed by you!

This stuff is just wild. What fun textures and shapes!

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30