Crank! - Digital Painting Process -

in #art6 years ago

"Crank!" - A visual representation of hearing upsetting words.

One part shock. One part pain. One pinch anger.

Stage 1: Sketch

A simple sketch, photographed and sent to Photoshop

Stage 2: Lines/color-blocking

refined my lines and layed down the base color

Stage 3: Burn

Using the burn tool i began mapping out the shadows

Stage 4: Refinement

Using the Paintbrush I begin to refine the shapes and volumes

Stage 5: Final Touches

Continuing with the paintbrush, I introduce new color tones, and continue to smooth out and refine the shapes until I'm happy. A little bit of color correction also goes in the mix before adding the final details

Color layer without the lines

I did all the painting on one layer for a more painterly feel. This is what it looks like with the lines turned off.

Sort:  

nice drawing man .. like a lot, i also like the explanation here, you deserve a big upvote and follow ;-)

thanks man :)

I think you have been sent from the Imagination Realm with a bag of muses to throw at me until I become instanly aware that I am supposed to get cracking on a whole new 2018 series... OMG, your artistic version of my trip report is SO dead on... I want to collaborate! I want to learn some damn fine techniques from you... Be my human light-table!!

No seriously, are you on Discord? If not, will you get on PAL Network for MSP on Discord, just so we can message back and forth and brainstorm in real time? I am in a HUGE transition, emergence, all of that right now... Perfect time to meet a Paul to my John!!

Here is an invite to there: https://discord.gg/ty3kQu

i'm here for you man! I believe you're heading onto greater things!

I just did a steemit post featuring you... I hope it is okay that I ran your art as the main picture...

Let me know if I should adjust... You must be sleeping these hours...

🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57