Little Insanos - The Zombie Bartender

in #art7 years ago

This is my Zombie Bartender serving up a poisonous platter of spirits.

Back when I was in college, I started drawing characters I called my Little Insanos. This is one of many and probably my favorite. I was actually commissioned to do this piece as a large watercolor painting. I started with a basic sketch, did pen and ink, and loved the finished product. I then converted the standard sketchbook sized drawing to an 11x17 inch watercolor painting.

Here are a few shots of the progress of the colored pencil drawing:

And here are a few of the watercolor painting. I added a bit more detail also using pen and colored pencil:

Sorry the photos are a little dark. I have so many other Little Insanos I cannot wait to share!

Sort:  

Looking forward to more insanos :) Great of you to show the progression and love the colors :)


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Thank you! I have quite a few to get on here :)

Congratulations @sallyswitchblade, you are OCD"s top nominated author in the latest compilation post! You can check it here. Keep up the good work, and expect a reward in a week :)

Really??? Oh my gosh!! Thank you so much!

I love your little insanos so much that I even got one tattooed on my chest!! You are so incredibly talented!

Thank you Mel! I love you!!!

Incredible work... this should be on a shirt or sweater or something ...

Thanks! That is actually an idea I have been tossing around for a long time. I have drawn so many adorable Little Insanos and plan on posting more if you want to check them out!

Love your drawings. Shows a lot of effort and artistic quality. Very unique and appealing with a "twist of naughty." Like it.

Increible!

Very nice work! Thank you for sharing

Thank you for checking it out! More to come!

Cute and creepy - my favorite combination! Beautiful work! I love all the details!

✊👍 Love the colors!!

I like the name the Little Insanos. I voted and followed your work.is vety good you should get a lot of followers.

Thank you so much for following! I plan on posting more. Very excited that you took a look :)

Awesome art, keep up the good work!

Thank you for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58