Creating Cup With Napkin - Blender Software

in #art6 years ago

Greetings Steemians! Today I just learn Blender, a free & open 3D creation software. You can download free Blender Software here BLENDER

cup.png

Firstly, I create a simple cup by using a sphere object and cut it in half & make it hollow inside as well as smoothen the surface of the cup.

0.jpg

Then, I make a plane model to make the napkin. Also, added a material cloth for the napkin.

1.jpg

As you can see, Blender automatically simulate the interaction of the napkin when I drop it onto the cup.

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Finally, after half an hour of rendering, here is the final result.

cup.png

This is my 1st time using Blender software & I just want to share it with you guys. I will keep learning & practicing using this software because I think it is fun & easy to use as long as you know how to use it.

If you have any comments about this, do let me know.

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Woah! I first thought you just took a pic of a random cup and cloth haha
Amazing job for your first time~

Haha Lol but it sure looks realistic aint it..hehe

Congrats. Keep learning and steemit

Hehe tq.. will do

Wow.. this is very interesting!

interesting @rz19 should try this myself! tks for sharing

Yeay u shud try it.. highly recommend..hehe

It is a good way to share your newly acquired knowledge on the steemit platform. It will consolidate the new info.

Cool stuff.
Thanks for sharing.
Cheers

Yes u r right.. bcoz this is a platform where ur artworks get appreciated.. thanx cheers

Keep it up. Cheers

You are right @papanog, probably an actual class could be organized for anyone who are interested.

Yes...if it helps. Actually I wanted to learn to do poster for my medical health content. Maybe you guys can help someday.

Cheers

Sure, if its helps the community. it even better. we all keep learning.

Learning is a lifelong welfare.
Thanks

@rz19, I believe you can teach us how to do it. make a realistic art work

Hehe 1st trial.. later will do a tutorial.. thx cklai

Really good job!!

Ty bro.. :)

Excellent. When we do regular bootcamp, we break it into parts and one if it could be short tutorial on technology that may help us to write better content. Thanks

Thank u for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87