[Art] Emilia from Re:Zero (With Steps)

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians! How are you doing? I've been hitting blocks recently which has led me to the situation where I cannot figure out what to draw and how to draw them. And so, I've decided to go ahead and draw different characters from anime I've watched. Not only will it help me learn more about my drawings, it will also keep me going.

IMG_20180121_190452.jpg

Winter will be ending soon. Although it has suddenly gotten colder than before, I'm sure it won't last much longer. I've been facing a number of life issues recently. One of which is my roommate for this year. The term will end in 5 more months and I can't wait to change rooms as soon as it does. I am a very light sleeper. A little noise can wake me up. It's very difficult to sleep when the person living with you will talk to their boyfriend at 2am or have midnight snacks at 3am while making a lot of crinkling noise with the polythene bags. Sigh.....

Well, let's get down to my new drawing, shall we? This is something I definitely love doing! And it relieves a lot of my stress. 😊

This time around is the Re:Zero series. The following characters will be drawn by me in spree no. 1 of Re:Zero fanart:

Emilia (done ✅)
Puck (coming soon...)
Rem (coming soon...)
Ram (coming soon...)
Subaru (coming soon...)
White Whale (coming soon...)

Step By Step Process:

Step 1: Draw a rough sketch of the character using guidelines.

IMG_20180121_135732.jpg

Step 2: Outline the character using a pen. I use micron pen size 02. I also drew the series logo and some flying feathers to have a nice effect.

IMG_20180121_145450.jpg

Step 3: Start Coloring the character

IMG_20180121_170726.jpg

Step 4: Finishing by adding darker and lighter shades.

IMG_20180128_162757.jpg

That is all! Hope you liked it.
Thank you for visiting!
See you soon.
Have a great day~~😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51