Water's Fine progblog #3

in #art6 years ago

Last progblog I'd finished light and shadow 1. I hoped I could get light and shadow 2 done in one session. I did get there eventually XD

Light and shadow 3 should theoretically go a little bit quicker as they're kind of emphasis layers. I'll decide then whether they're high enough to do caustics, at this stage I'm likely to bail as doing caustics on this many characters feels a little bit daunting. Hoping to knock this one off tomorrow, but that will depend on what else is happening tomorrow.

This post also appears on my blog.

I'm saving up for a new focus cat (looking to get a mum and kitten package from Cat Haven) and new focus cat supplies, so upvotes and resteems are more appreciated than usual :) (but only if you feel like it!)

Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

-={ commission info | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

I'm usually good at spotting the difference, but I couldn't spot them all here haha! Lots of subtle changes, but when it comes to shadows it's understandably a whole lot. I dop people who view it get the reference.

Just stronger light and shadow, that's all. And only took forever ;D

goatsig

Haha! That's the thing about art, the finest of details take a lot of time and work. Many people don't appreciate the effort put into it. Bless the souls of those who do.

I like all the different colors too its like all the different personalities in steemit.

Yay that was the idea! Thanks :D

goatsig

looks like a lot of work.. wouldn't even know where to begin.

For this kind of thing beginning is usually best XD I start from 3d bases as I can't actually draw humanoid things :) Or if you want to be pedantic I start with whatever idea manages to weasel itself into my head ;D

goatsig

hmm yeah ok, you lost me at 3d bases... LOL

They're in progblog #1 if you feel like looking at something mildly terrifying XD You'll see them in most of the process parts of my posts :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16