Surf's upgoat

in #art7 years ago

surfing upgoat

@scooter77 is one of the people that started the upgoat thing. He and some other people were in the #teamaustralia channel talking about surfing. I was streaming and working on the engagement present for @jedau and @randomli.

Surfing upgoats got stuck in my head, and we know what happens when something gets stuck in my head (for those that don't, if an idea gets stuck in my head, I have to draw/write it to evict it otherwise it's ridiculously hard to do anything else). Now there is a surfing upgoat on the idea of a wave.

So when I get around to processing and posting the streaming video, bang in the middle of me doing this very serious painting there will suddenly be a break and a rapid upgoat sketch before it goes back to being business as usual ;)


This post also appears on my blog.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

sig

Sort:  

wow..
with these, goats will give you an award soon. You doing goats well seriously... good art work...great concept...nice art
keep it up

welcome as always dear... you keep the talent steeming hot!

do also check out my blog posts for some nice reads to tickle your fancy!
regards

What an awesome upgoat. You are talented and a legend rolled into one!

Thanks! [hides in slugskin] 😅

This post gets a 5.95 % upvote thanks to @scooter77 - Hail Eris !

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HAHAHA! I really love the tan on upgoat, the brown fur suits him! I'm very much looking forward to see a video interrupted by a goat. MEEEEE EEEEEEEE EEEEEEEE It's like that knock knock joke with the interrupting cow, only with a much cuter mammal haha! Hang loose, little buddy! :D

LoL XD I'm just gearing up to start editing that. Lots of dead space in this one, it was one of those days XD

Definitely excited to see the process behind it haha! I really wish days would just even out. Sometimes you can't fit everything, but other days you have lots of free time with nothing needed to be done.

I don't have any free time days 😂 if i have a "free day" it's because i crashed unrecoverably and was forced into downtime 🤣 so everything is generally planned to avoid crashing 😆

We wouldn't want that now, don't we? Better to be busy and up on your feet, than lying down because of an unintended crash >.<

Generally no but sometimes things happen XD

Since you're aware of it, we could only hope that you could avoid it before it happens :/

Being aware of it is probably worse. When it's crunch time or otherwise down to the wire I know exactly how far I can push and when I need to stop before the crash happens.

And even when I factor in the inevitable thing that will give me a nice shove over the edge, I always think I can handle it, or have decided that whatever I was doing was worth paying for it.

What do you call a person that keeps doing the same thing hoping for a different result? XD

It's mostly good though, I don't like the downtime so I work around :)

This is fantastic. So great. How about adding the upvote logo as the decal on the board?

Didn't think about that XD I sneaked steemaroo in instead XD Admittedly I didn't think too hard about it :)

ps -thanks! ^_^

We love surfing at Team Australia - especially surfing goats. Upvoted and resteemed. SK as TA.

I have noticed this XD Thanks ^_^

Cool pic. I like it a lot!

Thanks! ^_^

Do you surf ryivhnn at all?


collapses... well this thing is finally live. I got all the butterflies in me tum tums.

https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/steemit-coloring-contest-theme-under-the-sea-win-steem-win-sd-win-whaleshares-plus-a-giveaway-and-so-much-more-coloring-pages

What do you think of the pages? I tried to split them up so one page had more elements to it and another had more negative space. Give people different options to choose from. I think the whale at the top would be the easiest page and the middle section the hardest.

Nope XD The pose is actually a skateboarding one, not that I used any references at all til I decided I needed a wave.

It'll be fine XP And even if it doesn't go to the moon or whatever the lingo is at least you'll have experience running a competition and will know what to do or what not to do and have more ideas for what to try next time.

Yeah for sure, new things bring the tummy flutters for me in general. haha

@ryivhnn unleashing his inner cutesy nature once more :')

Nice work though for real, deserving of a regular old upgoat (not sure how to make them surf just yet)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63