You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOURISM THOUGH THE LOOKING GLASS. painting 2019

in #art5 years ago

It’s a very interesting looking piece. I both love and don’t love all those windows, they’re simultaneously blocking the view and very interesting in and of themselves.

I recently read an article about how Instagram was pretty much ruining a lot of places and am wondering now if you’ve read or experienced similar or if your inspiration was coincidental 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I ´m very familiar with the concept you say the article you read was talking about because I native from island where I´ve seen it be ruined by tourism, Ibiza. I´m now in the Faroe Islands and I felt this was happening here also. I haven´t read about Instagram but I can imagine what it does! Thank you for checking in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68