You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and arting with @kommienezuspadt

in #art5 years ago

Fun fact: I don't know many neurotypical or extraverted artists XD (perhaps kommie? But I don't know him XD)

And online/text is generally easier communication for introverts as for stuff like this you can take your sweet time with a response, sometimes leaving it sitting for ages and forgetting to press enter or the post button, to really contemplate if you've said what you wanted to say in the best way possible. Well that's part of how it works for me anyway, the other part is I'm forgetful/easily distracted ^_^;

Also totally understand the struggle to meet up in meatspace XD I'm actually glad I got the mohawk as meeting up with new people is hard enough, but it's easier when they're looking for me (so I don't have to approach them) and then if they are shy as well it's easier for them as not many people have coloured mohawks so then they don't feel so bad as their chances that it's the wrong person are drastically reduced XD

Glad you and kommie managed to meet up after all that chaos and confusion XD And you both produced such amazing drawings! :O This one is so detailed and how on earth do you remember to take photos XD

Welp I'm still here and you're stuck with me for the foreseeable future, sorry XP

Sort:  

oh yeah you are absolutely correct, i was relieved that i knew what Lars looked like before we met cuz it made finding each other a lot easier when we met :D your mohawk would have been a great awesomeness !!!!!!

hahaha, tbh drawing this one was a method for me to keep my focus and nerves under control. it gave my hands and my face something to do other than being a weird awkward person XD and we talked about steemit so Lars told me that when he was curating for arts for Steemit in the past he was a bit obsessed about seeing the step by step, so I was like OH OKAY, photo tiem~ Was a good reminder since I haven't done progress shots for a long while XD

I AM HAPPY THAT I AM STUCK WITH FYN <333333333333333333333333333333333333

latches on to fyn for life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61