You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Teddy Into a Game-Ready Character + An Announcement

in #art5 years ago

Once you know the basics of rigging, start using the one in Blender if you don't enjoy it, speeds things up immensely and is really easy to use XD I recommend learning at least (which you seem to know how already) because it's useful if you need to modify it.

Teddy's looking great! Youngest child approves, he wanted to have a look when I was scrolling through :)

Sort:  

I am using riggify addon in Blender, but I haven't tried the driver thingy that you told me about. It's not the rigging that's a problem, really, it's the weight painting that's giving me a headache...

It's the second time your kid like my 3d model, I'm so happy for that XD Thank you so much! ^^

If you’re using the rigs that come with blender the drivers are in them. Are you generating the rigs?

Posted using Partiko iOS

What I always do is...

  1. Add > Armature > Human metarig. Then I have the pre-made human rig, complete to the facial features as well. There are animals rig too.
  2. Adjust the bones to the character.
  3. Parent the character to the rig and choose > With automatic weight
  4. Do some weight paint cleaning

Am I doing this wrong? Or rigging and weight painting really are the testaments to your patience? ._.

After 2 you need to:

Screenshot_20190718_204936.png

Then make sure to select the generated rig, then do 3 and 4.

You can delete the metarig or move it to another...whatever they're doing for layers now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57