You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOOK INSIDE AN ARTIST'S BRAIN....LITERALLY- Watch Real-Time Brain Activity While Sketching (VIDEO)

in #art7 years ago

That was pretty fascinating, definitely one of the more interesting "fireworks displays" I've seen for a while. So to make a slightly more valid experiment you need to wear the thing while in a null state (not entirely sure what you'd be doing there) and have heaps of other people doing likewise? Also variables might help? XD

Really appreciated the "what are we looking at" section :) The included brainwave stuff was a bit of a harder slog to get through but worth it.

Really great idea for a video :D

goatsig

Sort:  

Thank you for your input. You're right. To be a legitimate experiment it would need controls and variables, not to mention some hypothesis. That's why I think this is a bit more of an exploration than an experiment. I will probably end up doing other activities while wearing this as a comparison, like playing guitar, and even different types of drawings and meditation. I don't know where this will go, but it might eventually get more scientific. I'm not sure that I will run tests on more people though simply for the fact that I don't know any other artists in my area yet to get involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28