You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bold and the beautiful - ice sculpture

in #art5 years ago

There is a popular English soap Opera called Coronation Street where several years ago a character was sent to prison for fraud. The viewers were very upset by this and signed partitions to have her released. Even the Prime Minister Tony Blair asked the home secretary to look into the case of the 'Weatherfield one'.

Are you actually serious right now I can't even XD Guess "idiot box" isn't much of a misnomer.

I guess working on an animation and knowing bit about vfx is helpful, the kids usually (obliquely now because they're teenagers and I can't be right about anything XD) ask me when they're in doubt about anything (though my daughter still likes to pretend she wholeheartedly believes everything she sees) as I usually have some idea how it was done even if I can't explain it in great detail.

The tv antennae look like they would have been a pain to do O_O glad they didn't break on you XD

Sort:  

I have worked in film over the years and know how easily it is to manipulate the viewer, This theme is something I am exploring in a short film I have been working on for years. Having a child has put it on hold for now.

How old is your child now? And I guess you’re at a part that involves a lot of doing if it needed putting on hold? 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

My son is four and it has been all hands on deck since he was born so all my personal projects have been put on hold. I am so happy I found Steem as a creative outlet that I can do in what spare time i have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42