Art therapy 2

in #art7 years ago

Go my thoroughly imaginative titles.

Some things are still hurting (including guilt about not making anything to commemorate the deaths of some of my other pets, long other story there) but I'm functional. Going to try and catch up on all the internet messages now. The face to face appointments and things are just going to have to wait til next week when I can handle dealing with people that aren't people I like.

A lot of lovebombing from these two helped a lot. There are a few other non-humans in the house but Taliesin (the dog) and Darkness (the cat) are specifically mine.

This post also appears on my blog, Patreon, deviantART, and Weasyl.

Thanks for looking.

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel

sig

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content. Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @mrsquiggle to continue to support the #TeamAustralia community.

Thank you Squiggly.

That's nice...
Thanks

Awww your dog and cat were drawn really well! A fine tribute to the bastions that remain. I have never really been a pet guy, so I couldn't exactly relate, but I could see how you're deeply affected by their loss. It's like you're putting a piece of yourself in them. Taliesin seems like an odd name for me, but Darkness? I think that really befits a cat no matter what its color. Graymalkin is gone but will never be forgotten. I'm glad you have two other furry friends to pick you up :')

I was trying to reply on esteem but ended up wanting to toss my phone through the window, I swear that phone keyboard has it in for me.

I put a piece of me into everything I do including relationships I want to invest in. It's one of the many reasons I don't have a lot of friends ;) I also get on better with other animals and young humans. I like my area to be a nice home for everyone in it.

J actually named Taliesin, I agreed to it because I liked the sound of it, and it went nicely with J's dog Fenrir (no longer with us).

None of our pets have names Google will accept as real :) My other cats were Sanguine, Ghost and Itti Bitti Kitti (once the runt of the litter who then became the biggest fattest cat in the house), and we had a guinea pig named Nightshade (or possibly Knight Shade). The two surviving guinea pigs are named Popcorn and Lucius, and their names are only slightly less "interesting" because I didn't name them.

What phone do you have?

I get along with young humans so famously, I'm known around these parts as the baby whisperer haha!

Of all of them, I think Itti Bitti Kitti is a new one for me haha! Ghost is pretty common, and I know a few others named Sanguine haha! Fenrir ooohhh Odin must've not liked him. Sorry to hear that he has passed. Was Vidarr responsible for it?

Samsung something or other. S6?

Possibly if there was magic or evil witches involved I guess?

Oh huh, that has a good quality screen. Maybe it's just esteem that's having issues? I've used it and it's a bit laggy a lot of times.

I have learnt so much, thanks to you.

Saying goodbye to a furbaby is so heartbreaking. Beautiful artwork!

It really is! Thank you :)

I hope you're starting to feel better. You've been missed.

Yeh getting there. Thanks :)

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80