The nude birds have left the building!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170117_224721_377.jpgIMG_20170121_182145_369.jpg

So I recently posted Nude Bird Reclining and it must have been good fortune, because soon after posting the gallery contacted me asking if it was still available.
Im posting her again with her counterpart, Nude Bird Crouching, which was my 1st piece in a gallery ever.(way back in june 2017 ;)

Reclining was at the gallery for months, and I have had her home for about a month. So I just know whomever purchased could not get her out of their mind till they just had to have her!! I cannot be more happy about that, and I imagine them being enjoyed and hanging on walls.

A little tidbit about me. Growing up, our walls were blank. We were not allowed to have anything up on our walls. I got in trouble a few times for painting or drawing on them. One time I fell asleep sketching and proceded to scribble on the wall in my sleep lol. Another time I thought the paints were water colors...and they were acrylic...whoops.

I have other paintings up at Art For the People Gallery in Austin, TX.

Sort:  

cool painting glad to see it found a wall to adorn. Sorry to hear you had such a blank wall upbringing so glad you decided to change that. Keep painting and making beautiful art for the blank walls of the world. :)

So the gallery sold Nude Bird Reclining? Conflatulations!

Congratulations! Some amazing paintings there. <3

Congratulations! :-)
You're seriously talented.
I love your artwork. Really.
Wishing you a happy day! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42