My sketch book #2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!! This is another quick glance at my sketchbook. As I told you in the last post, I've been making a place in digital art for a year and a half. But as one thing is to draw as a hobby and another professionally I had to review the principles of the drawing and train my hand again. For this, I draw daily making compositions with the different strokes, curves, and angles that are needed to loosen the hand.

In this process, the important thing is the perseverance, but it helped me a lot to know a bit of theory of the image since as I drew I could know that I had to improve. The first thing that I had to improve was my stroke, always draw with short and irregular lines.

IMG_20180115_083321.jpg

The other thing I had to start practicing and developing was the use of color. In the design (in general) you use flat colors of medium tonality, but in illustration, the color is used in a much wider way. The color gives a feeling of volume, sensation of movement and contrast. I really started with color pencils, but I preferred to continue using watercolor because it gave me a much more complete experience.

IMG_20180115_083344.jpg

Some of you at this point will wonder ... Did not you say you were looking to be a digital illustrator? Well, all digital tools are based on the use of the analog tool. The tablets for drawing respond to variables such as the angle of inclination of the tool and the pressure, personally I think that on paper you can easily understand those variables, so I preferred to start practicing in that medium.

IMG_20180115_083416.jpg

Next time I'll show you one of the pieces I finished recently so you can see how I'm doing with my digital illustration. 😉

Sort:  

Good job man. Nice designs. Welldone!! I like all the three designs but the sun and the moon are the best.

Thank you 😉. The sun is my favorite.

Yeah, looks so good. These designs are simple but so creative. Some of the things I like is that sun has this radial zoom effect like throwing its light energy on universe.
The Moon is so chill and has headphones on, smoking pipe causing high tides on earth. and that little boat.
Fishes in the third one and the root touching the water. Nice effects!!
I think this post deserves more man. Why not use ocd-resteem as one of the tags and let them decide. Hope they will like these creative designs too. :))

That would be nice, but the system doesn't allow the change 😬

Maybe its too late to edit the post. ;(( Try the tag with your future posts. You will get the boost you need. Keep making good artwork!! :))

Thank you for sharing your process! You seem to be in the best track for learning and mastering the skills of the trade! I'm an artist myself, now going through the same process tackling music... I haven't posted my songs yet but there's paintings on my posts... :)
Keep at it Tiger!!! <3

I just checked your blog there are very interesting things. I look forward to your music. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53