Christmas In Ruth's Workshop - part 3

in #art4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0149.JPG



Christmas in Ruth's Workshop!

christmas ruth's workshop.jpg


Hey! Do you remember what I told you yesterday?

79369548_775706766238325_4268281856736100352_n.jpg

dreamcatcher
Keep that word in mind, tomorrow you'll be seeing something more complex than this mini sample!


I wasn't lying when I was saying that today's piece is a lot more complex, was I?


DSC_0147.JPG


This piece took me around one and a half hours to make. I had to cut the cords first, then start weaving and fixing my snowflake inside the sewing hoop. After fixing it, I had to finish off the hanging details and I was at last ready to put my amazing dreamcatcher on the wall.


DSC_0155.JPG


With all the necessary Christmas lights to "brighten our dreams up" a bit!


DSC_0154.JPG


Do you think it will help me "dream of a white Christmas"?

I bet it will!

content by ruth - christmas.png

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2019 - All rights reserved

Sort:  

That's an interesting one! :) Good job!
I also make some dreamcatchers from time to time...

Thank you! Dreamcatchers make cool gifts.

Hope you had a lovely Christmas day! 🎄

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.212 which ranks you at #878 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 96 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82