Finding Balance

in #art7 years ago

This past week my daughter had a fever and rash and the week before my son had a fever and sore throat and two weeks before that my daughter was sick with a throat infection. I work a full time job during the day and my wood work happens in the evenings once my wee ones are fast asleep. I am also a wife and a University Student. Life is Busy!

Life throws you curve balls that can be difficult to manage. But complaining about the challenges we face does not make the curve balls any easier. It will make them worse. Sometimes we are thrown a curve ball to tell us to pause for a bit and shift gears or maybe we are being tested to see what we are truly made of.

I haven't gotten much done these past three week in respect to my wood art, but I have made progress none the less. Here is the piece I am working on. This is a progress photo and yes,.....those are my feet standing on my workbench to get the shot.

Grey Arrow.JPG

Don't let life's challenges get you down. Go with it, roll with it and deal with it. Accept the long days and even longer nights and push forward. You will become a stronger and better person because of it.

Cheers Everyone!

Courtney

Sort:  

I didn't know you were also in University! You are a Rockstar Courtney!!! I like your attitude about finding balance and moving on. That piece looks amazing, can't wait to see it finished!

Thanks Max! Yes I am taking Justice Studies. I finished the piece on the weekend and it turned out lovely. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54