Clients are our Inspiration

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I started making wood wall art, I never imagined the styles of design that I would end up creating. Just when you think you have become a Pro, a client comes along and asks you to make something completely out of the ordinary. This has been a wonderful experience for me!

Most recently I was asked to make something with a circular vibe and I said....YOU BET!!! But then I thought to myself......HUH?? How on earth am I going to do that with wood? It didn't take me too long to figure it out.

Circle Piece.JPG

This piece still needs to be framed but I am proud of how it turned out and I think it might become a popular design. Clients are always pushing me to the next level. That can be challenging but it keeps my creativity healthy and evolving.

Clients will bring inspiration to us and we should always except those challenges with a YOU BET!!! There will always be some self doubt that comes along with anything new, but the outcome of pushing yourself to unknown territory is valuable.

Thank you to all my clients for showing me your visions and allowing me to bring them to life!

Cheers,

Courtney

Sort:  

That really is a work of art, very beautiful!

Thank you so much!

Awesome piece and great attitude! Make sure you take a nice picture to upload it to your website and show it as part of your portfolio. :-)

I will! Thx Max!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54