Devils Tower Continuous line drawing. Devils Tower was the first declared United States National Monument. Minnowsunite

in #art8 years ago

Continuous line drawing of Devils Tower

It's a bunch of horizontal, vertical and angled lines, but when done, it sort of looks like Devils Tower.

Devils Tower was th first declared US monument and was named in 1875 from the native name, "Bad God's Tower."

Please follow @runridefly and thank you for the upvote.

Comments are always appreciated.

Sort:  

@steevc, true story. Thank you for the comment

I like your new art very much @runridefly, great style

@dumar022, I appreciate your comment. Thank you for always being there. You're my favorite hip hop blogger ever. Funniest guy on Steemit. I will never forget the sweaty underarm post. Laughing here. Steem On Dude!

I live 45 minutes from the tower. Never seen a UFO though.

I imagine a lot of people think its a hotspot for UFO activity because of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

This is Wisconsin, right? I went there several years ago. It amazing to see people can still climb this thing.

@ace108, in Wyoming I believe. Thank you for commenting.

Yes Wyomin. I stand corrected. So long ago i cannot remember the state just that it was W something.

I had forgot where until i looked it up. Thank you @ace108

You're welcome. So, we both got reminder. That's good.

That is very cool @runridefly - I've never tried the continuous line drawing. I simply don't know if I have the patience for it. I might freak out without my eraser! LOL

Never used an eraser on one. Don't stop the line until its done. merej99, thank you for the message.

When you begin something like this, do you already have a vision in mind or do you just let your hand/pen/imagination flow?

@merej99, i follow my pen. I'm not artistic enough to have an artist's vision.

very nice drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65