Collor palettes & women

in #art7 years ago

all2.png

I started creating these illustrations a while ago as a practice - to get better with illustrator. As well to somehow develop my illustration skills and character design. In the process, it turned out somehow different.

“Color palettes & women”

is a side project dedicated to women, artists I admire and fashion. Each of the illustration is an actual color palette inspired by great artworks. 10 single illustrations and 10 patterns are a resemblance to artworks that I love. Using colors inspired by them I was to create for myself a handy little "color palette book". It helps me to get a better reference for my future projects. And enjoyment in the process of creating these simple minimalistic pieces.

I was trying to give myself enough of the creative freedom. The result of it is another series of patterns and mirror-like illustrations. It turns out to be the perfect practice for both, illustration and color matching. Let me guys know what you think.

1.png

6.png

1.png

2.png

4.png

3.png

7.png

4.png

2.png

5.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

If you liked this article make sure to hit Upvote☝️. For more information about me or my work check my Instagram or Behance.

Sort:  

Lovely work! Great collor palettes!

Thank you, I'm really glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34