Pens and Sharpies Make Me Happy! (Weekly Doodle Round Up 6/18/2017)

in #art7 years ago

WEEKEND ROUND UP

Here is my first submission for the week of doodles. I hope to be able to post regularly and would love feedback!

Recently, I have been working on a design for an adult children's book called Miss Murder.

Imagine her with an Irish drawl and full of spit and vinegar. If you have ever seen the movie, Death to Smoochie then you may have an idea where I draw my inspiration from.

So far, this is the first real drawing of her and so it will go without saying as to whether or not I can get the other characters done. We will see this week how I fare.

A FEW MORE DOODLES FROM THIS WEEK

Here are a couple more that I have done this week. I know, they are kind of depressing... but it's been that kind of week.

This one was... inspired by my ex-husband. No, I do not really want him eaten by ants. ;)

Finally, we also have...

This one is probably my favorite. It is of Thoth, inspired by my ceremonial and high magick practices. I was shocked, it took me only about 2 hours to do and I did it in pen the first time. No pencil, no corrections. I did make it pop a little with a filter, but other than that, I think he came out really well.

I HEART ART

I never thought I could draw. I kept doing it anyway. I am not a master by any means, but I do love to design things. I usually stick to words and poetry, but over the last few months I have gotten back into drawing. As a way to keep my levels of drawing up, I have decided to start using Steem to post my art doodles.

I just started a new Tumbr as well, so feel free to check me out on there too :) There isn't much on it, but that just means it is in the works. In any case, you can find me at: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/rumdancerart

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, following you

And thank you for that :) It makes me a little nervous posting it but hey... you never grow until you know, right?

Awesome work! Miss Murder sounds really cool but I am partial to ravens. The Thoth is amazing.

Thank you :) I was proud of both of them. I have drawn off and on over the years, but this is probably the first time I have felt confident about it. I really appreciate the feedback!

Have a nice day. Great post. Thank you.

Nice doodle. I like the first one the best. Upvoted.

Thank you :) Personally, it is a tie between that one and Thoth for me. I felt like I had a "good" week. I appreciate the feedback and the vote! Danke! :)

Thoth demands this post more justice

He is the mighty! I already have done quite well for the day. WAY better than I had hoped! Thank Thoth ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90