Some of My Favorite Recent Tee Shirt Designs I've Made - My Personal Favorites Never Seem to be the Best Sellers

in #art7 years ago

My Favorite Merch Designs

elote.png

Not sure if any of you out there who design tee shirts or sell on Merch find this to be the case, but I personally find the shirts I like the most, or the shirts I'm the most proud of never tend to be the best sellers.

Oftentimes I'm even surprised to see that shirts I kind of lazily and half hazardly throw up often tend to be the best sellers. These two shirts are two of my personal favorites but never really tend to sell that well. I think me buying them for myself are my only two sales to date on these lol.

The first one pictured above is my take on kind of a funny parody version of a Loteria card. Instead of El Corazon for example, I did El Elote, the delicious corn, mayo and cheese snack. In the tee shirt pictured below I did a crypto take on a Loteria card and did El Bitcoin.

I reall liked these shirts, but as often happens as artists or designers, our personal preferences or likes aren't necessarily what everyone else likes but that's kind of what makes it fun. You never really know which ones are going to take off and become popular.

For any other designers out there or even musicians or painters. Do you find that your works that are your favorite aren't necessarily other peoples favorites? Do you find that your most popular pieces of work aren't necessarily the ones you like the most or are most proud of?

bitcoinloteria.png

Sort:  

what a creativity!!!!!!!! lol.......

the number 2 t.shirt send me on my address @rulesforrebels if u dont mind

One of my better sellers (before it got throttled) is a shirt I like to wear myself. I bought one for my brother too and he does wear it. I didn't design it for myself, I thought the niche would sell and luckily it did.

Most of my shirts that sell aren't shirts I'd personally wear. Many things I'm interested in don't have much of a market. I think that is one of the harder parts of merch to come to grips with. Finding niches that sell and making designs for them even though I myself have no interest. Luckily for us the internet makes research so easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47