Review of Custom Cat's Gildan 200 POD Tee Shirt | Are any of You Using Them?

in #art6 years ago


Recently I've been in the process of setting up a Shopify Print on Demand tee shirt site. I really wrestled with whether to use Printful or CustomCat and ultimately settled on Custom Cat in large part because their $6 Gildan 200 Heavy Cotton Tee Shirt. I loved the margins it offered.

Well I just got my first sample in the mail and personally I'm pretty unhappy with it. Initial feeling upon taking it out of the packaging is it's rough, it's not a soft shirt by any means. It's a bit heavier than I like. The area the printing goes on feels very stiff almost as if there's a big square on your chest. I also am not a big fan of the fit, it's boxy rather than fitted. Really the only thing I like about it is the price.

I'm now torn whether I sell this lower quality tee shirt, or whether I spend a few extra bucks at the expense of my margins and go with Bella Canva.

Now with Amazon Merch I'm all about cheap and margins, however when running my own Shopify store, it's my name behind the product, I'm trying to build a brand and I want that brand to be associated with quality and not garbage novelty shirts so I'm leaning towards going back to the drawing board.

I'm curious to hear from you guys if you've ordered or worn these shirts what do you think about them?

Even better if any of you are using these shirts, do you ever get complaints from your customers? Do your customers come back and order again?

I'm really curious to hear your guys thoughts about these shirts and I'm sure other people are trying to make the same decision so drop a comment below and help out myself as well as your fellow POD sellers.

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78