POEM: CHAOSSOUP II

in #art6 years ago

photo-1447871852826-1c11ef907903.jpg

I spoke with Ben and he explained that the
reason he was 7 feet tall was that he knew
more than me.

I knew he knew more words, but I was pretty
sure he was lying.

"O.K., Bob, why don't you tell me 3 words that you
don't think I will know."

"Alright, my Kenji, sit down for these words.
Just hearing them may make your dizzy."

"Give me your best shot."

"'Indecipherability'."

"Well, I haven't heard that word before, but it probably means 'not able to decipher' or something similar."

"That was a lucky guess. Here is the second word.
'Naviculocuneiform'."

"What? I have no clue what that word is."

Bob changed his casual pose against the oak tree in Morph Park and tried to round house kick Kenji who was sitting on a bench and dropped to the ground to avoid getting kicked.

"I almost hit you with my 'naviculocuneform'."

"You are crazy! What is that word mean your foot?"

"No. It is a joint in the middle of the foot that has four bones. Are you ready for the last word?"

"Are you going to keep your shit together and only use words to describe words?"

"Scouts honor. The last word is 'piscoblasalverignome'."

"I have no idea."

"I don't know what it means either."

"Really? I can't believe you."


Pulling from the known
Is going to provide
Something known

Carve from chaos
Open the path
Bring new things before us

Leave the known
Anchors of safety
Seas you've sailed

Ask yourself
List the many
Views unseen

Enter every
Riddle ransom
Inside hidden

Gravity free
New bounty
Open wide

Meander often
Escape the frame


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@fritzbielmeier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53