Over 15 ~70 year old Chinese and Japanese antiques from my great-grandmother and great-great-grandfather.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here is a preview of everything that is in this post.

My great-great-grandfather was a businessman that represented the company Singer in South America. He traveled a lot and brought many gifts to all his 3 daughters from his travels. Here are some of them that my great-grandmother received. They are from China, Japan and China(Taiwan). She also went there to buy some stuff herself later on. There are more stuff that I won't be showing on this post because they are either too damaged or too simple.

Starting with 3 porcelains from China. Going to show them from the front, above and then back.

Another porcelain, I think this one is meant to store a Japanese alcoholic drink.

A really old doll that I think might be from China.

Two damaged small statues.

50g of really old Japanese ink.

A painting of a  Tosa-no-Onagadori, a Japanese chicken with a really long tail.

I'm going to guess that this tower is Japanese.

A Chinese vase. This one might be either way older or way younger than the other items on this post.

A really old Abacus, finally something from Japan again.

The next 3 images are going to show 3 Chinese plates. The first one is so beautiful, sadly it doesn't look as good in the picture. It has really beautiful gold-like details that glow so much! It is by far my favorite one!

Now here is a Japanese divided plate. I noticed that it says "made in Japan" in English on its back, so it was probably bought at a store near the airport or another kind of store that focuses on tourists.

And last by not least, these 2 pieces that I don't even know how to describe. The first one looks Chinese, the second one is confirmed Chinese by a friend of mine.

Thank you for reading my post! If you have any information on any of the pieces, please tell me(such as what is their name, what is written on them, their history)! If you want to see a certain item on a different angle, don't hesitate to ask me.

Sort:  

Wow! Great stuff! Try taking some HDR pictures of that Asian art next time!

I would if I had a camera. Hopefully I can get one soon.

Wow this is amazing! What a wonderful family treasure. I love the plates, they are my favourite!

Very interesting! I have some old Japanese figure/vases myself that come from my grandmother which were originally used to store alcohol in. They are very elaborately painted and it always seemed so odd to have such a fancy figure being used to store alcohol.

These are some unique pieces that your great-grandmother collected. Thanks for sharing!

Very nice items and great post, thanks.

neat stuff, definitley woth alot of Kaaching, if ya know what i meana$$$$$

Wow that is so awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52