You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dot-Color-Bubble [Digital Art]

in #art6 years ago

Imagine a subscription service for a digital picture frame, and digital art from artists of your choice could be seen in rotation -- maybe even 3D.

But I guess truth be told I prefer old school non-digital. Have you ever heard of this artist?
http://findingcain.blogspot.com/2015/10/painting-paintings-art-of-glenn-brown.html

Sort:  

Yes, a digital art subscription could work quite well, when the content changes regularly (maybe every morning like a calendar) and if the art kind of exclusive. Personally I would even like to let it show some animated art gifs.

I'm just thinking about ways to combine physical art with digital crypto-art. Maybe one could send a physical card containing a special code, which proofs the ownership and enables the display on these kind of picture frames (or even enable high resolution printing in special shops).

I didn't have heard about Glenn Brown before, but his work reminds me of some of your photo-manipulations. Great find, thanks for sharing ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81