You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left vs Right? Let me know what you think 🤙

in #art7 years ago

The right one is definitely great- the boldness and simplicity of it lend to it ability to convey the story, plus it's all self contained by the border kind of like a comic box, so it's good to stand alone or with others. But I prefer the one on the left, pretty much just because I like surreal art. Because of the confusion of it, it makes the eye linger a bit longer in order to take everything in. Something like that would be really cool in paint. Do you paint?

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your feedback! Really appreciate it. I'm also a huge fan of surreal art :) I do paint but haven't done so in a while. I'm hoping to find a studio soon so I can get back into it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42