Wood carved whimsical house

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20170619_185128.jpg20170619_185119.jpg

Hey all.
This one is one that i really enjoyed doing, again it was made from a block of basswood it only took around 35 hours and it won 1st place in a woodcarvers show last year.
The hardest parts to carve were the walking cane and boots set at the front door these are the two things that my friend billy two hearts suggested i did, the boat and oars were a little tricky only because i had to imagine the size of the person who was going to walk out of the front door and build the boat to size not perfect but very close,i didn't paint this one i sealed it and varnished it, thats it for this one thanks..

Sort:  

Looks very cool, I work also with a wood, but more some practical things like furniture, I have never done any art, Im following you :)

Thank you for your support, you should try your hand at carving its very satisfying.

I believe that it is... Maybe once though, but now Im overwhelmed with all my activities, so I dont think that it will be soon, all the best for you :)

Wohooo this is absolutely astonishing!Thanks for sharing! Voted up and subscribed.

Really great artists on their way!

Thank you for your support, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

This is spectacular! The door and the roof are my favorite.

Followed :)

Your so very kind. If I end up having to move out of the cave can I have first dibs on the little house? Good job my friend. Upvoted!,,,,,

Thanks for your input guys i really appreciate it take care.

Thank you sulev i appreciate your comment take care my friend.

This is awesome!! Fantastic work!
I also love the little dwarf looking guy in the back left of the picture. Lol.

Welcome to Steemit!! :D

Thank for your comment i really appreciate it, the little guyin the background was not finished but it is now and i will post it at a later date. Thanks again.

Absolutely! I can't wait to see the fully finished dwarf post. :)

Upped and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37