My wood carvings #2

in #art7 years ago

20170619_185631.jpg20170619_185824.jpg

Well steemers i really hope this turns out tonight,
I posted last night but for some reason the picture of the cardinal did not show up, anyway i have posted it again,
So lets see what happens . As you can see I've added another picture of a red crested kinglet like the cardinal everything you see was made by me out of basswood including the log that the bird is standing on, the eyes on both birds were bought,
The legs are made from wire wrapped with an apoxy then painted.

The approximate time it took to completely finish the kinglet although its just a little guy was 4 months, now having said that i did this at the house were my instructor teaches us and we only go there once a week for three hours so its really around 50 hours, i hope i didn't mislead you as i said in my first post I've only been doing carving for 3 years they are far from professional but i only have to impress myself, anyway i hope you like them i do have more different ones to show at a later date.
In ending take care n stay safe.

Sort:  

Colin, I am pleased to see this post successfully. The shots look good. As I said earlier my friend, try it again. Good luck

Yeah i did the same thing as i did last night and it worked, i dont get it.
Thanks bill

Congratulations @rookie329! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68