A ruddy duck wood carving

in #art7 years ago

20170619_185506.jpg

Hey there steemers,
Tonight i thought i would show you my carving of a full size duck, as you can see there is quite alot of detail on this guy he took me aproximity 80 hours to complete i guess my instructor decided to make me work alot harder and use some of the grey matter you know the thing in our head otherwise known as a brain, ( i didn't know i had one ) .

Anyway this started as a block of bass wood about 12 inch long 8 inch high and 7 inch wide , i had to make patterns for various parts to enable me to get the shapes i needed and to ensure that both sides were cemetrical , to cut this short afer all the line drawing and all the chips of wood flying around i ended up with this i guess it looks somewhat like a duck.

Now the painting is a whole different ballgame , i thought i could just take the paint out of the tube and brush it on the wood (HOW WRONG WAS I ) I'm not a painter but with the proper instruction i was mixing colours and foud out just how difficult it was to get the correct shades i needed , well it all turned out not to back, so there it is i have more to put up, hope you enjoyed.
Take care steemer.

Sort:  

Good job. It's lifelike and super cute!

Thanks guys

Very good my friend. Liked the post. How was the hamburgers?
I'm gonna have a Luscious DILL PICKLE SANDWICH. TTYL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68