Unconscious Art | Work in Progress (Ballpoint Pen Drawing)

in #art7 years ago

Yo Steemians!

In my introduceyourself post, I briefly wrote about how I draw from my unconscious mind. In this post I'd like to show you an example line work and a WIP ballpoint pen drawing created by tapping into my unconscious, which I do by listening to music that puts me into a meditative and trance like state. When in this state, creativity streams through me and out onto the paper. This creativity and flow allows me to produce some really weird and surreal art. The deeper I am in my unconscious, the weirder my art becomes.

IMG_5469.JPG

I initially sketched the image onto my Moleskine and then used a fineliner to ink in the linework. From here, I'm going to develop it and turn it a ballpoint pen drawing. This piece is still a work in progress and I'll be putting up a post soon to show it in its completion, with a guide on my ballpoint pen technique.

IMG_5422.JPG

Always excited to get feedback! Would love to hear what you think and how my art makes you feel.

Artwork and prints for sale. Contact me via DM on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/ronarcher_

Hit the upvote and follow to keep up to date with my art!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Excellent art!

You are very talented! Keep on doing your best...

Interesting illustration. Is the concept perhaps influenced by the late Salvador Dalí?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salvador_Dalí

http://dali-gallery.com/galleries/drawings.html

These are really weird looking! I like surreal art
a lot and black & white, roo -- and you do both with lots of talent. I am eager for the finished picture!

Your work moves me sir! thank you for sharing..

Congratulations @ronarcher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is so awesome. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83