Aya's Watercolor Art

in #art5 years ago

One of the best things in parenthood is getting to see your little one discover things about the world. That includes watching them discover things about themselves.

d13y1mznbk.jpg

Last Friday, during our meetup with my @tagalogtrail friends, I needed to keep my two-year-old kid occupied while waiting for the rest of the gang. Good thing @tpkidkai brought his watercolors, I was able to keep her busy.

mex83pn4jp.jpg

I have seen her use crayons for her art but that was the first time she got hold of water color. I was surprised to see she didn't mind getting her hands dirty. She usually would ask me to clean her hands the moment she touches something weird or dirty. I didn't hear an "Eeew!" when she accidentally touched the watercolor.

el9docojxt.jpg

So now, I bought her her own watercolor. I guess I'll be looking forward to more cleaning after her art attack time. Oh well, every joy has a corresponding chore but it's all worth it when you see your kid having the time of her life.

jxbykgcegy.jpg

Who knows, I might also give drawing a try. 🖌✏🖍

84irykqm0a.png

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.354 which ranks you at #19314 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 85 places in the last three days (old rank 19229).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63