TRAVEL SKETCHING. 2.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

dibujo2.jpg

Hi!
This little sketch is an experiment on a sheet of paper called Yupa.
There is an other artist staying at the house I´m at who likes using this japanese paper and he offered me a couple of sheets to explore on. It´s a paper that doesn´t easily absorb the paint so there is plenty of time to move it about and turn it into the next thing.
This is my first sheet of exploration. I had a lot of fun with it.

This image became a conversation with reality and perception and the distance or closeness between them.
Something in that line of thought.

dibujomedio1.jpg

dibujomedio2.jpg

Best Wishes,
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

A rabbit butterfly snail?? :)

hihih! I see a mutant animal-man materialising out of the perception of a big eyeball. ;-)

I love it!!

(Your and my association combined now also remind me of one of my recent paintings. The one I started two nights ago, in the evening, against Dali's advice, you know? :)
I am sharing that one tomorrow.)

This is so beautiful and creative! LOVE IT :)

Thank you Emma!

Good sketch, Romanie! Very beautiful

Thank you Feelisgood!

The colours are amazing. It does look like a creature with butterfly wings on it's head. An almost colourful but not doubled Rorschach test :)

Thank you Donna!

It makes me think about the movie The Labyrinth of the Faun, not sure why.

yes... I guess the mutant human could remind you of that!

Wow... These texture and relief effects are fantastic o.O
The whole piece makes me think of some mapping of a brain, from which would pop a liquid weird idea :p
Great experiment :)

Oh for sure that is an influence! I have been reading into this issue quite a bit over the past two years so I guess it shows! :-)

Then this piece is even more remarkable, graphicaly translating some personal knowledge rather than just being a pure technical exercise. Very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77