THE TREE WHO WANTED TO BE A MOUNTAIN BUT ENDED UP BEING A CAVE. Painting. 2015.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

montaña.jpg
THE TREE WHO WANTED TO BE A MOUNTAIN BUT ENDED UP BEING A CAVE.90x70cm. Oil and egg tempera on masonite.

Hi,
this painting started as one of the first pieces I worked on during the winter I spent in Vienna between 2014 and 2015. I wanted to work solely on the technique I had learn the previous summer with Professor Phil Rubinov Jackobson(http://www.rubinovs-lightning.com/) . During this time I had also met the great artist De Es Schwertberger ( http://www.dees.at/) and although he didn´t want to be my mentor he did access to visit my studio weekly and talk me through doubts and ideas that had arouse during that time. His feedback was always welcomed and worked on. Anyway, this painting is not precisely a representative one of his advise.
newstudio.jpg
One of the first images of my workspace in Vienna.

studiowien1.jpg
a little further on the way...

Here I will share some pics I took that will carry one though the process I went through.

s1.0.jpg

s1.3.jpg

s1.11.jpg

s1.13.jpg

s1.20.jpg

s1.21.jpg

s1.22.jpg

s1.23.jpg

s1.24.jpg

s1.25.jpg

s1.29.jpg

s1.32.jpg

montaña.jpg

So, I hope you enjoyed seeing this process. Soon I will post more of the paintings done during this period in time and that are more influenced by De Es, I guess... now looking back I see this.
The title of this painting explains how I originally saw a tree who longed to be a mountain and then as it evolved I found myself painting a Cave that (one again) was nurturing a new generation being, this tree. A tree for the future conditions.
Anyway,
each one can see a different story,
Best wishes,
Romanie

to see more art please visit: www.romanie.net

Sort:  

It's amazing to see a painting being put together like pieces of a puzzle!
I just have to revisit your post when I'll be on my computer, because the details are kind of "obscured" on my phone screen :)

great! Thank you Ruth!

I love how you allow your work to grow organically . I tend to want to control every brush stroke and force a painting to go where I want it to go instead of letting it speak to me. You're so lucky

Can´t really work any other way!

I really enjoyed the process of your art work and you did a lot of hard work and it's so creative. Wish you best of luck

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66