SEDENTARISM. painting 2010

in #art6 years ago

sedentarismoSEND.jpg
28x35cm acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2010

This is an other small painting from back in 2010.
There was no initial plan, it just developed as I painted.
I was feeling quite sedentary at the time and this bird like animal that was sewn to the ground gave me a sensation of my state of sedentary life.

For more info about my art you can visit . www.romanie.net

Thank you so much for stopping by,
Best wishes! Romanie

Sort:  

I am in love with your art. Im going to check out your website right away.

oh! thank you!

Great artwork!

Thank you!

How can one artist have so much magic

Thank you Twirble!! ;-) I dunno where it comes from either!! hahha!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

🎉 Congratulations @romanie! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

thank you!

What an apt illustration of 'sedentary' !!! A bird who's stuck to the ground is definitely sedentary... I love the colours, and the layers in the earth, and as usual, I love that secret place deep within the earth that you often paint :)

Thank you Veryspider!

Ooh, I say, I love that bird creature, his eye is piercing my soul :)

Magcial, truly magical.

I'm glad to be 'back' on steemit though still not sure if my voting will last? I shall see I suppose. I want our old steemit back.
Today was the first day I did a new art post, so it's my way of saying "i hope we are back".

Thank you Donna! let´s see how this evolves!

Your paintings are always very creative. This is a perfect representation of feeling sedentary. I feel a little bit sorry for the bird sewn to the ground and I can imagine how you were feeling back then. Thank you for sharing Romanie!

thank you Delishtreats!

Interesting style @romanie,
thanks for sharing your material here on steemit!

/FF

Thank you!

No. Thank you! =)

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00