You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing a Failure

in #art6 years ago

From your words of this being a possible "failure" I can only contribute the idea that when one feels a failure it usually responds to an expectation. So I guess this didn´t meet your expectation but it is in no way a failure. I like looking at the ones I feel this with because they usually point me in a new direction I didnt expect, different to where I was aiming. Anyway... just a thought! ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution Romanie. It's an interesting thought, and makes sense.
I suppose, it could be said that the expectation, in this case, or any (when I paint), is the creation of the connection. ( Maybe "connection" is not even the right word, though I am not sure which word would be a more appropriate. )

In that sense, by general standards, or general definition (due to lack of success in establishing the connection, blabla), this would be a failure.
However, that doesn't mean it's a big deal, or anything of that sort.
In the end, it's all just experiences, in art as well as life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29