LOOKING BEYOND. painting 2010.

in #art6 years ago

ALFOMBRAGOODsend.jpg
LOOKING BEYONG. Acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2010. 67x97cm.

This painting was conceived when I was in a state of really wanting to travel far to see some very close friends and I was trying to make the distance closer between us. I really missed being there with them.
I felt the "carpet" or land we stand on is the same one all over and the shapes we weave into it makes the spaces different one from the other. I was weaving my carpet to keep in communication with those far away.

This painting went to an exhibition I had later on that year in Barcelona and funnily enough it was the main one that found a home. The man who purchased it was very taken by it.

I felt it was a sign that I would be able to move over there for a while. I did.

Anyway, here are some images of the process:
alfombraPROCESO1.jpg

LA LAFOMBRAproceso2.jpg

And here are some images of the painting in detail, for those of you who want to see it up close.

ALFOMBRAGOODdetail1send.jpg

ALFOMBRAGOODdetail2send.jpg

Thank you for stopping by.
If you want to check out more of my art you can visit:

www.romanie.net

Best Wishes! Romanie

Sort:  

Awesome,for how much it was soldif that's not a secret?

it sold for 1000€. No secret. :-)

oh worth it 100%

Spellbinding, I so want to paint now.

great!!! :-)

First off, I just upvotd you with all I've got, which isn't much. Following you, too.

Your art takes me back to, to a time that never existed. Although, I have caught glimpses of your style before. My family comes from Hungary, and I've returned to visit on several occasions. I see you style in their folk art.
But, wow, the colors and tapestries you weave. Your imagination with you underground window and the lady on top -- what is she pondering about the smoke stacks bellowing roses. Great work.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Thank you Joe! ... to me the chimneys are the means of communication from the underworld to the one above. The smoke creates shapes to tell something. In this case it is longing for a way to blossom, to be heard and transformed. I took a long trip to the land I longed to go to, shortly after this painting was made and visited my underworld phantoms and had them blossom. It was a great trip.

Gorgeous work, @romanie... and the text accompanying it is very lovely as well. Sometimes art can be a great outlet for communicating feelings such as longing. And your picture does capture this feeling quite beautifully <3

The patterns in the rolling earth are so well done and intricate, and as always, I love your russet colour palette <3

Thank you again Veryspider! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Love all these patterns. Especially the windows, so organic. And how you turned the smoke into something beautiful..

Firstly, you colour story and palette of hue is alway so dreamy. A sort of warm hazy dreamy sort of colour, I love it.

Second, I love how the patterning has an almost textile look to it. It makes me want to touch the panel and see if there are fibers and threads weaving this together (I'm bad at museums, I'm always having to stop myself from touching the works!)

Really an amazing piece and I can see why it found a home so quickly, I love the windows.

Thank you Donna for such a dedicated look you took! :-)

I really love your colours and patterning so I can't help but look at it intently and then blather on about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83